Austin Public Utility Attorney
Austin Public Utility Lawyer Find out more about us News & Events Publications Contact Us

Public Utilities Law Overview

Austin Lawyers: Public Utility Law

The attorneys at Herrera Law & Associates, PLLC have provided Texas municipalities, municipally-owned utilities, and telecommunications utilities with competent and cost effective legal representation for more than 25 years. We focus on finding long-term solutions to our clients' legal issues, whether through aggressive litigation, diligent research and preparation in the appeals process, or pragmatic lobbying at the state capitol. No matter what step of the economic regulatory process our clients' public utility issues lie within, we have the resources and experience to seek a cost effective and lasting resolution. Contact our firm to speak with our attorneys about your case.

We assist clients with a wide range of public utility issues, including:

Electric and Telecommunications Law:

  • Rate changes
  • Transmission line licensing
  • Rate modification appeals

Gas Utility Law:

  • Railroad Commission representation

Water Utility Law:

  • Wastewater treatment law
  • Rate implementation

Legislative Representation

Publicly held utility counsel:

  • Deregulation
  • Franchise agreements
  • Mergers and acquisitions

More than a quarter century of public utility law experience

To make an appointment for a consultation with our attorneys about your needs, contact our firm. We welcome the opportunity to help you accomplish your public utility goals.

Herrera Law & Associates, PLLC
816 Congress Ave, Ste 950
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 474-1492

Herrera Law & Associates, PLLC provides legal counsel and representation for municipalities and municipally owned utilities in Austin and across the state of Texas, including Georgetown, Round Rock, Pflugerville, Cedar Park, Leander, Lakeway, Westlake, Bastrop, Elgin, Wimberley, Kyle, Buda, Corpus Christi, and Brownsville, TX. We practice primarily in Williamson County, Travis County, and Hays County.