Austin Public Utility Attorney
Austin Public Utility Lawyer Find out more about us News & Events Publications Contact Us

Austin Lawyers: Water Law

For municipal governments that wish to regulate a water utility's proposed rate increase or certification, Herrera Law & Associates, PLLC provides experienced and cost-effective counsel across the entire spectrum of water law issues. We have represented numerous clients at the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) and have a strong reputation among both individuals at the commission and at the state legislative level. Exhaustive subject-matter knowledge and familiarity with Commission officials makes for effective regulatory litigation. Attorney Alfred Herrera and his associates have practiced public utilities law for more than a quarter century, and have developed both a deep understanding of water law and strong personal connections to the network of individuals responsible for regulating such matters.

Whether a municipal government seeks to effectively manage wastewater treatment or defend against a denial of rate increases, our firm helps seek a cost-effective resolution to water law issues. We handle these cases at every point in the legal process, from initial litigation at the regulatory level to the appeals process if necessary. We can also provide competent and pragmatic legislative representation at any point in the process to help facilitate the long-term success of your municipality's case. To speak with our attorneys about your water law matter, contact our firm today to schedule a consultation.

Herrera Law & Associates, PLLC
816 Congress Ave, Ste 950
Austin, TX 78701

Herrera Law & Associates, PLLC provides legal counsel and representation for municipalities and municipally owned utilities in Austin and across the state of Texas, including Georgetown, Round Rock, Pflugerville, Cedar Park, Leander, Lakeway, Westlake, Bastrop, Elgin, Wimberley, Kyle, Buda, Corpus Christi, and Brownsville, TX. We practice primarily in Williamson County, Travis County, and Hays County.